Danville Area
Soccer Association

217-260-1923

contactdasa@danvillesoccer.org

1100 E Winter Ave

Danville, IL 61832

Danville Area Soccer Association is a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization.

  • White Facebook Icon

About us

Danville Area Soccer Association (DASA) is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization that sponsors and promotes soccer in throughout Vermilion County, Illinois and surrounding areas. We run a recreational league for girls and boys including Tiny Tot for toddlers age 0-4, Rec Youth Soccer ages 4-14, Super Soccer for children with special needs, and run a travel competitive league (Vermilion County Soccer Club) for girls and boys of many ages including youth and older adolescents.

We encourage any interested child and family in our area to join our recreational league for the spring and fall seasons. Teams from communities throughout Vermilion County play in our league and are members of DASA. We run ourselves entirely with volunteers as coaches, referees, field maintenance helpers, concession helpers, and board members. We encourage our parents and others to volunteer, and we welcome their participation. We use our modest fees to purchase uniforms and equipment for maintenance of our facility and the administration of the league.

our board of directors:
Rick Nasser

President/Maintenance Director*

rick.nasser@danvillesoccer.org

Dr. Thomas Halloran

Emeritus/Maintenance Director

thomas.halloran@danvillesoccer.org

Mark Goodwin

Treasurer/Secretary/Finance Director*

mark.goodwin@danvillesoccer.org

Curt Towne
Toni Towne
Kate Cox

Marketing Director*

kate.cox@danvillesoccer.org

Dan Owens

Maintenance Director

dan.owens@danvillesoccer.org

Blake Wasson
Adam Underwood

Concessions Director*

ann.underwood@danvillesoccer.org

Ann Underwood
Jason Rome

Director of Refereeing*

jason.rome@danvillesoccer.org

* Chairperson of respective directorship subcommittee.